I start to re-upload all of them plus some new one now in January 2013. Every thing before that date as been deleted by the authority. Enjoy the music and if you like a band just buy it at your music store.

Monday, March 18, 2013

MORPHINE / bootleg Detroit

Bootleg Detroit.

1. Intro
2. Come Along
3. Dana Intro
4. Mary
5. Banter #1
6. Candy
7. Sheila
8. Billy Intro
9. Claire
10. My Brain
11. Banter #2
12. Head With Wings
13. Cure For Pain
14. You Speak My Language
15. Thursday
16. Banter #3
17. You Look Like Rain
18. Buena


Editorial Reviews

Not only is Bootleg Detroit an aptly named live album, it's also an
atypical one. For this, "the only official live release of Morphine,
" Rykodisc has released a low-fidelity recording made by an audience
member during the band's Cure for Pain tour in 1994. Although the
recording was mastered by frontman Mark Sandman before his onstage
death in 1999, the sound quality never rises above that of your average
bootleg. The drum sound echoes, and the baritone sax and bass are
muddy. However, Sandman's dry voice shines through fairly well.
The total package is somewhat voyeuristic, as if Bootleg Detroit
were meant to sound like putting an ear up against the outside of a
theater. For those who never got the chance to see Morphine's amazing
live show, this is, sadly, as close as one can get. Yet even under the
aural murk, the band's sexy and sulky low rock is spellbinding. --
Jason Josephes

Despite the implied illegality of the album title, Bootleg Detroit is a
far cry from the sort of sonically-dodgy audio contraband one would
expect to pick up at a record fair. An officially sanctioned, high-
quality audience recording taken from a date on Morphine's Cure for
Pain tour in March 1994, the tapes were mixed and edited by beat-poet
band leader Mark Sandman only weeks before his fatal heart attack on
stage in Italy, July 1999. Regrettably then, given the untimely demise
of this truly ground-breaking combo, Bootleg Detroit now stands as an
item of nostalgia. A grainy, black and whitemore… snapshot of the
swarthy Bostonian minimalists (Sandman's smooth vocal sulk and
elasticated two-string slide bass, drummer Billy Conway's swinging
percussion, Dana Colley simultaneously honking away on the baritone
and tenor saxes like a choir of traffic-jam car horns ) in all their
early jazz-hued, sexily low-rent rock & roll glory. Imagine John
Coltrane meeting the darkness of Joy Division via the street-wise suss
of Lou Reed. Completists note; the album contains a brace of previously
unreleased tracks in "Come Along" and the spoken word "My Brain", plus
video footage of Morphine performing two songs at the 1995 Montreux
Jazz Festival. --Kevin Maidment.

A pesar de la ilegalidad implํcita del tํtulo de แlbum, Destile
clandestinamente Detroit es un grito lejano de la clase del contrabando
de audio sonically-incierto que uno esperarํa recoger en una feria de
Una grabaci๓n de auditorio oficialmente sancionada, de alta calidad
tomada de una fecha en la Cura de la Morfina para el viaje de Dolor en
el marzo de 1994, las cintas fueron mezcladas y corregidas por el Ser
imaginario del sue๑o de lํder de cinta de poeta del latido Mark s๓lo
semanas antes de su ataque cardํaco fatal en la etapa en Italia, julio
de 1999. Desgraciadamente entonces, considerando el fallecimiento
inoportuno de este grupo que rompe tierra realmente, Destile
clandestinamente Detroit ahora estแ de pie como un artํculo de
nostalgia. Un granulado, negro y whitemore … foto de los minimalistas
Bostonian morenos (la murria vocal lisa del Ser imaginario del sue๑o y
bajo de diapositiva de dos cuerdas elasticated, la percusi๓n
balanceadora del tambor Billy Conway, Dana Colley simultแneamente
graznando lejos en el barํtono y saxofones de tenor como un coro de
claxones de atasco) en todo su jazz-hued temprano, sexily roca baja y
de alquiler y gloria de rollo.

Imagine que John Coltrane que encuentra la oscuridad de la Divisi๓n de
Alegrํa vํa el pํcaro investiga de Lou Reed. Nota de Completists; el
แlbum contiene una abrazadera de pistas antes no liberadas en "Venido"
y la palabra dicha "Mi Cerebro", mแs el metraje de vํdeo de la Morfina
realizando dos canciones en el Festival de Jazz de Montreux 1995. -
Kevin Maidment.

Bit rate 192kps.

LINK: bootlegdetroit


No comments: