I start to re-upload all of them plus some new one now in January 2013. Every thing before that date as been deleted by the authority. Enjoy the music and if you like a band just buy it at your music store.

Thursday, February 25, 2010

SANTANA / supernatural

First of all, thank you to 2000 mustangs.I have put in my blog few of his CD because they are of a great value.

The password is "2000mustangs"

LINK: supernatural

The Legacy Edition of Supernatural expands Santana's blockbuster 1999 album with a full disc of bonus material, mostly unreleased cuts from the recording sessions. Many of these feature the Santana band alone, departing from the superstar-collaboration blueprint of the album and, in turn, suggesting what the record could have been without the guidance of Clive Davis -- namely, a perfectly fine latter-day Santana album with the group doing what they†ve always done, only without the pop songs and flair that brought them a wider audience. That pop bent is heard elsewhere on these tracks, including the unreleased Dave Matthews & Carter Beauford collaboration "†Rain Down on Me,†" but more evident on dance remixes of "†Corazon Espinado†" and "†Maria Maria.†" There's also bait for guitar geeks, too, in the form of unreleased solos from Santana and Clapton on "†The Calling.†" All of this is fairly solid stuff, particularly for those looking for more of Carlos† peerless playing, but all of it only illustrates how well Supernatural was crafted in the first place, as none of it should have taken the place of what wound up on the album...S. Th. Erlewine

One of the defining and most critically acclaimed albums of the '90s, Supernatural was the record which brought Santana to the spotlight of a new generation of fans. Joined by Rob Thomas, Dave Matthews, Everlast, Lauryn Hill, Eric Clapton, Wyclef Jean and others, Supernatural set the standard for contemporary pop and rock records moving into the new millennium.
Commemorating the 10th Anniversary of the multi-platinum album, the Legacy Edition includes the phenomenally successful original album completely re-mastered under Carlos Santana's supervision, a bonus disc jam packed with almost 70 minutes of rare and unreelased material, and a full color book with new liner notes, rare photos, memorabilia and more!..D. Jellinc

Santana – Supernatural (1999) (2CD Remaster Legacy Edit 2010)

Codec: mp3
Bitrate: 320 kB/s
Size: 315 MB
Genre : Rock

credits for all previous and future uploader of this record worldwide...


CD 1

01 (Da Le) Yaleo 5:54
02 Love of My Life 5:49
03 Put Your Lights On 4:49
04 Africa Bamba 4:42
05 Smooth 4:56
06 Do You Like the Way 5:55
07 Maria Maria 4:23
08 Migra 5:28
09 Corazon Espinado 4:36
10 Wishing It Was 4:53
11 El Farol 4:52
12 Primavera 6:18
13 The Calling 12:27

CD 2

01 Bacalao Con Pan - prev. unreleased / Bonus 5:08
02 Angel Love (Come for Me) - prev. unreleased / Bonus 4:41
03 Rain Down On Me - prev. unreleased / Bonus 4:01
04 Corazon Espinado - Bonus / Spanish Dance Remix 8:49
05 One Fine Morning - prev. unreleased / Bonus 5:19
06 Exodus/Get Up Stand Up - prev. unreleased / Bonus 6:09
07 Ya Yo Me Cure - prev. unreleased / Bonus 4:17
08 Maria Maria - Bonus / Pumpin' Dolls Club Mix 8:39
09 Smooth - Bonus / Instrumental 4:56
10 The Calling Jam - prev. unreleased / Bonus 4:29
11 Olympic Festival - Bonus 6:09



Carlos Santana during a concert in 2005
Background information
Also known as Santana Blues Band
Origin San Francisco, California, United States
Genres Rock, pop rock, Latin rock, hard rock, blues-rock, jazz fusion, psychedelic rock
Years active 1964 – present
Website http://www.santana.com

Santana is a band consisting of a flexible number of musicians accompanying Carlos Santana since the late 1960s. The range of these artists has varied greatly. Just like Santana himself, the band is known for helping make Latin rock famous in the rest of the world. They have won a total of 8 Grammy Awards and 3 Latin Grammy Awards which were all awarded in 2000.


The band was formed in 1964 in San Francisco as the Santana Blues Band. The first members were Carlos Santana (lead guitar), Tom Fraser (rhythm guitar), Mike Carabello (percussion), Rod Harper (drums & percussion), Gus Rodriguez (bass guitar) and Gregg Rolie (lead vocals & keyboards). In the following years the members of the group changed frequently for a number of reasons, and from 1971 to 1972 there was a brief separation between the group and Santana.

Santana himself rarely sings in his songs despite being the leader of the band and recent hits have been frequently accompanied by a guest singer, rather than the members of the band.

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

In 1998, the group was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, with Carlos Santana, Jose Chepito Areas, David Brown, Mike Carabello, Gregg Rolie and Michael Shrieve being honored.

Previous band members

Vocals Keyboards Guitar
Bass Guitar Drums Percussion
Other Instruments


Top 40 Singles (Billboard, U.S.)

  • Into the Night (2007) - #26
  • Why Don't You & I (2003) - #8
  • The Game Of Love (2002) - #5
  • Maria Maria (2000) - #1
  • Smooth (1999) - #1
  • Hold On (1982) - #15
  • Winning (1981) - #17
  • Stormy (1979) - #32
  • You Know That I Love You (1979) - #35
  • She's Not There (1977) - #27
  • No One to Depend On (1972) - #36
  • Black Magic Woman (1971) - #4
  • Everybody's Everything (1971) - #12
  • Oye Como Va (1971) - #13
  • Evil Ways (1970) - #9


No comments: